Capdiamont\’s Weblog


NCRA meeting coverage now with Audio
Wednesday 10 Mar 2010, 12:24
Filed under: Eureka, Humboldt, THA

A bit of change from the past. I have my son strapped to the front of me. So at times I’m running in and out.

It was nice hearing what I could of the two trails, and THA presentations.

About 1 million worth of work needed before inviting FRA. Track repair contractor didn’t put back all the anchors, from Sears Point to Black Point bridge. This a defect, that FRA won’t allow certification of track. FEIR certification looks to be July or Aug meeting.

Negotiations with SMART over operating agreement is still on going.

Pat Higgins is circulating a resolution to the Central Democrat Committee tonight to remove local control of the railroad to the Humboldt Bay Harbor District.

UPDATE: Audio

Comments Off on NCRA meeting coverage now with Audio





Comments are closed.



