Capdiamont\’s Weblog


Christmas Lights 2009
Monday 14 Dec 2009, 09:14
Filed under: Eureka, Humboldt

I’m disappointed in the map the Times-Standard put out this year. Just not many listed.

Eureka: G st between Buhne and Henderson has a good stretch of lights.

The Elk River house doesn’t have so many lights this year.

Cutten: Scott Way is a nice stretch of lights. Christmas Carol lane has a few. I remember when CCL was packed. The estate area behind Home st. Head over across Walnut on Home st to see a few more houses with lights. Aldo ct. is nearly full of lights.

Lumbar Hills was a little sparse this year. Not bad, mind you, but not up to usual.

Hopefully things will improve. If you know of other good places to see lights, please let me know.

2 Comments

No Christmas lights is a good thing.

Comment by Fred Mangels

Ba humbug to the last guy. I love driving around and looking at lights with my kids. I too remember when the Christmas Carol Lane was packed with lights. Now it is kind of sad…

Comment by Joshua Woods




Comments are closed.



