Capdiamont\’s Weblog


Republicans score big win in state bail-out vote – Marin Independent Journal
Tuesday 26 May 2009, 06:08
Filed under: Uncategorized

Republicans score big win in state bail-out vote – Marin Independent Journal.

The landslide loss both statewide and in Marin of Propositions 1A through 1E was a rare Republican victory. Those Democrats who opposed or were neutral on the measures proposed by Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger and the Legislature’s Democratic leadership, played right into the hands of the GOP.

4 Comments

I voted against all of the props, and I’m a registered Dem. But if you want to claim victory, be my guest.

Comment by Anonymous

I voted against all of the props, and I’m a registered Dem. But if you want to claim victory, be my guest.

Comment by anon

I voted against all of the props, and I’m a registered Dem. But if you want to claim victory, be my guest.
Oops…forgot to say great post! Looking forward to your next one.

Comment by anon

Some reason, my email reply didn’t make it through.

Not in any way claiming victory. Just amused that a columnist would point out the same thing.

Of four political parties, Democrats, Republicans, Greens, and Libertarians, by their websites, only one got the same vote as they recommended. That was the Libertarians. The Democrats got the most wrong.

Comment by capdiamont




Comments are closed.



