Capdiamont\’s Weblog


Dear Humboldt Bay Harbor District
Monday 21 Nov 2011, 07:05
Filed under: harbor, Humboldt, Samoa, THA

This is my blog. These are my opinions. I will not be silenced. I have the right to speak against government actions that I think is unfair. I do not have to speak through a representative to talk to you even if I am part of that group. This is what we call freedom of speech. This is afforded to each and every person within your district.

It seems I have angered you. Good. I am angered by what should be a quick and easy lease process. Although I know this by hearing this second in a third hand sort of way.

People needed to know your rantings of how it isn’t a museum but a storage site. People needed to know about difficulties.

I finally saw a notice today on the fence about replacing it. I’m guessing next year, there will actually be a new fence.

People need to understand, you are threatening to kick out Timber Heritage Association. That is why you required THA to get a MOU from NCRA about storing the locomotives on the mainline.

I expect better out of my government. The fact is THA has saved these buildings. This is the best use of these buildings. This property needs to be given to THA. Barring that, THA needs an unencumbered long term lease to operate as a museum.

4 Comments

Nobody cares Cap. Not even Brigham Young.

Comment by Anonymous

Apparently 25 or more goats cared enough to view above the usual grazers. Add to that, one cared enough to post.

Comment by capdiamont

Cap, we care. There are many who, for some reason or another, do not like the THA. Through my searching about information on the THA have found nothing to justify this (whatever emotion it is) towards the THA. Apparently the Humboldt Bay Harbor District would rather see the bulldings turn into a pile of rotted wood because it, for some reason or another, is either in their best interest or they simply do not care about what the THA is trying to do (restore historic equipment and allow the public to view these awesome artifacts). I am hopeful that the THA will get what it needs to start up a museum and a tourist train. As I’m sure you know, there are those that support your thoughts and what the THA is doing.

Comment by Joshua Woods

Thanks Josh. I know many people care. I was jiving the hateful person. We need people to take action by writing letters, making calls to overcome the Harbor Districts unwillingness to make it a museum.

Comment by capdiamont




Comments are closed.



Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 114 other followers

